Complete newbie needs advice. Can this dissertation data have a statistical test applied to it?

Hi. When I set out on this dissertation, stats were the last thing on my mind. I don't think it will harm my overall marks, but I'd hate to miss out on an opportunity to try out a bit of statistical analysis. It's certainly well out of my comfort zone, however. Below is a picture of some of the quantitative data I collected. It's just a bog standard Likert questionnaire. Is there any test for significance I could apply to it?

Many thanks

Henry

Data for forum.png

noetsi

Fortran must die
If you mean a phd type dissertation than changes late in the day would make me wonder. I would stick to what I had agreed on with my committee and do the rest after you graduated :p That is purely a personal opinion.

What is your dependent variable and your very general theory? It determines answers to your question.

Hi. It's a Masters dissertation and there's no expectation that I have to use a statistical analysis. To be honest, most of the analysis will come from thematic analysis of qualitative data. There isn't a hypothesis as such. The study is looking at the impact of a school's curriculum on the self-determination (SD) levels of six autistic children. I have some 'before and after data which could maybe be analysed with a chi-squared perhaps?

It's anonymous so I've included the names. SD is their level of self-determination as a percentage.

Data for forum 2.png

I've also got raw data that shows their capacity to develop SD and opportunities to develop SD.

Data for forum 3.png
If you think I can do anything with these please let me know, and thanks for taking the time to reply.

Henry

Karabiner

TS Contributor