Dissertation Results Comparisons - which SPSS method should I use?

Hi everyone,

I'm in my final year as a Psychology student aspiring to be a cognitive neuroscientist (accepted to birmingham university provided I get my 2.1 class honours :D), firstly I'd like to thank you for your time to read this (especially since there is a lot of reading to be done, I apologize), secondly I'll be describing my study and then moving on to how I planned to present my results. All the tables and graphs I talk about will be attached :)

All hypotheses etc are on the attached document :).

So, my dissertation topic is "A comparison of EEG oscillations between a sample of children with ADHD and a non-ADHD control group during a visual memory task." More specifically, the aim of this study is to determine the effects of methylphenidate (Ritalin) on concentration.

The experiment consists of analysis of the Parietal lobes (during EEG experimentation). I will be focusing on the Left and Right parietal lobe separately.

The children in the experiment are subject to 2 types of tasks.

1) Sensory Co-ordination Task
2) Sensory Distraction Task.

The children are divided into 3 groups for each of the tasks.

1) ADHD medicated group (ingestion of ritalin tablet 2 hours prior to experiment)
2) ADHD non-medicated group (same children, just after the effects have worn off)
3) Control group of healthy children.

After each group carries out both tasks the EEG results are presented as Frequency / Time graphs with a dB colour scale on the right hand side, which is used to discern the decibels of the brain waves. (blue to red, red being highest). (I believe details of the task are irrelevant since due to ethical issues, I cannot have the individual results of each child. Instead, I have the results as averaged graphs.)

The graphs themselves are coloured, to analyze this and compare them quantitatively, I thought it best to turn them into a table method of display.