Fun (im)probability question!

Hi folks - I need some help with a tricky probability. Here's the situation:

Let's say there are 4M internet users in Age Group A. (The total set)
Of those 4M, there are 1,000 users who play a specific sport.
Those 1,000 are spread evenly over 125 teams, so 8 players each.

1. What's the probability of selecting 3 random users (from the 4M) who all play that sport?
2. What's the probability of all 3 random users being members of the same team?

This isn't a school problem - I'm a 47 year old writer, and I need to figure out this absurdly improbable number. (The improbability is the point.) Any advice / guidance / direction here would be appreciated! (I have a moderate familiarity with combinations & permutations, and their notations, so do feel free to use whatever formulae / notations are needed.)

Any questions, please feel free to let me know. Thanks! ~ MW.

I am NOT a statistician, but have some limited understanding. Given no one has yet answered, I'll put in my 2 cents and let the experts correct me.

The initial assumptions:
  • 4 million people is a pretty narrow age group of internet users. This quora question guestimated 6.85% of the week is spent on average on the internet. Since that question was answered, the number of active internet uses has grown (+ probably time online given current social distancing!) but the number of users is growing daily. The estimate at the time of writing is about4.6 billion taking 6.85% of this = 315.1 million. 4 million would be <1.3% of internet users online at a given time (prevelance), so if it is an age range it is a pretty narrow one (i.e. unlikely to span an entire age year unless in low prevalence users - e.g. elderly).