Getting p-value for rsquared bootstrap in R

I've been trying to get the pvalue of my samples from a bootstrap rsquared test in R. I'm not very good with statistics so could someone please take a look at my below code and point me in the right direction with regards to how I can extract the p-values per sample?
Code:
# Bootstrap 95% CI for R-Squared
library(boot)
# function to obtain R-Squared from the data
rsq <- function(formula, data, indices) {
  d <- data[indices,] # allows boot to select sample
  fit <- lm(formula, data=d)
  return(summary(fit)$r.square)
}

###vdw beta bootstrap
`results[b]_vdw` = boot(data=rescored_beta, statistic=rsq,
                        R=10000, formula=Descriptor_Score~vdw)

# get 95% confidence interval
confb_vdw=boot.ci(`results[b]_vdw`)
cib_vdw = confb_vdw$bca[ , c(4, 5)]
Thanks!

hlsmith

Not a robit
@skate - what i was referencing, was if you have the 95% bootstrap confidence interval on r-squared you dont need to report a pvalue, it does not provide any additional information.

@skate - what i was referencing, was if you have the 95% bootstrap confidence interval on r-squared you dont need to report a pvalue, it does not provide any additional information.
So is that the same as inputting a Descriptor_Score value and outputting a p-value based on the bootstrap model? If not, how would you suggest I approach that problem?

Why do you want a pvalue?
so I can assign a p.value to a set of drugs that have a Descriptor_Score. the p.value will be a quantified measure of the confidence in binding interaction between the ligands and the protein as a function of Descriptor_Score

hlsmith

Not a robit
I dont follow your description. It seems like you are trying to use a pvalue for an r-square d value to support a relationship ( "interaction"), but the pvalue is based on the null hypothesis not proving a relationship. That is a misinterpretation that it is proving the alternative, correct!

hlsmith

Not a robit