How should I statistically analyse this study?

HI,

I'm a 3rd year medical student studying in Sydney, Australia. I am currently working at one of the hospitals and am conducting a patient study with a number of doctors here. We have finished the study and collected all the data and are now trying to analyse it in the most appropriate way. However we are having difficulty in working out what method of statistical analysis to use.
The study looks at the predictive value of two clinical tools in predicting if a chronic wound will heal. For each clinical tool used in assessing a patients wound (tools A and B), the medical physician predicted on a scale of 1-4 how well the wound will heal. After treatment each wound was re-evaluated and again categorised on the 1-4 scale as to how well they actually did heal.
In order to work out which clinical tool (A or B) was better at predicting the fate of the wound, we must look at what each tool predicted on the scale of 1-4, compared to the outcome that was reached ( on the same scale of 1-4).

This is the scale used to classify the wounds:
1. Healed
2. Significantly improved
3. Modestly improved
4. Not improved or worse

For example,

Using tool A, the doctor predicted that following treatment the wound would be a 1 (healed).
Using tool B, the doctor predicted that following treatment the wound would only be a 2 (significantly improved).

We need to know which of the two tools is the better predictor.
Following treatment the patient is re-assessed and is found to be a 2 (significantly improved). Therefore, you could write the results as follows:

Tool A Tool B Outcome
1. 2 (-1) 2 (-1)

So in the results, we are comparing results of tool B and the outcome, to Tool A (this explains why there is a -1 in brackets, as the prediction of tool B and the outcome of the wound were one category worse than what tool A predicted.)

We have 60 patients in the study, all of whom have results like the example I have supplied.