I made up a counting/probability problem and I'm having trouble thinking about it the right way

Some background: I am a pure mathematician but have always struggled with combinatorics and never took a formal probability course. I am finally motivated to learn the material, but I'm still having trouble abstracting the problems appropriately so that I can solve them.

That being said, I've been working through the examples (and eventually the exercises) in Mathematical Statistics: A Unified Introduction, where the author gave the following example (I'm going to paraphrase): Your classmate has been assigned the most popular teacher in the grade for the last 4 years. As there are 5 teachers per grade, you deduce that there is a 1/5^4 = 0.0016 chance of this occurring, making you believe that more than luck was involved.

I found this to be very misleading, because while there is a 1/625 chance that she in particular got that assignment, that doesn't mean it's particularly rare that some classmate get the best assignment 4 years in a row. So I generalized the problem as follows:

Suppose that there are 100 students in your year and 5 teachers per grade (students divided evenly among them). What is the probability that someone in your grade got the best teacher 4 years in a row?

I decided to then rephrase the problem as follows: Suppose there's a bag of marbles consisting of 20 black marbles and 80 white marbles. You distribute the marbles among 100 people 4 times. What's the probability that someone gets 4 black marbles in a row? Equivalently, what's the probability that no one got 4 black marbles in a row? (I'm not sure which if these is easier to count.)