Logistic regression

Hi guys,

I am a little noob in statistics and I need your help to run a logistic regression in SPSS for the data that I have.

I have a dichotomous outcome: final vision 20/60 or better and final vision <20/60 vision.
The other variables that I want to fit in the model is:
Sex: Male, female
Surgery, cataract, glaucoma, vitrectomy, injections.
pain: no, yes
baseline vision: LP, CF, NLP, etc (these are not scales but categorical too.
Please see the attached picture Untitled.png

how to fit these variables in a regression model. Please let me know!

Thanks for your help.

Last edited:

hlsmith

Omega Contributor
You lol them in and run the model, it looks like most of the independent variables are categorical. What is your sample size?

You lol them in and run the model, it looks like most of the independent variables are categorical. What is your sample size?
My sample size is 250. Also would the sample size affect how I do my regression model ?

I can put them all in the model but my question is these categorical variables the have more than 2 categories, should I create a dummy variables for them and all minus one in the model of just put them as is and mark them as categorical in the model itself?

Thanks

My sample size is 250. Also would the sample size affect how I do my regression model ?

I can put them all in the model but my question is these categorical variables the have more than 2 categories, should I create a dummy variables for them and all minus one in the model of just put them as is and mark them as categorical in the model itself?

Thanks