Methods for trimming reaction times

Hi,

I am a student currently working on analyzing data from an oddball experiment. We have 30 participants who went through two conditions (I will call them condition A and B) two times each. The order of the conditions was counterbalanced, so each participant would either do ABAB or BABA. In each condition (taken together across blocks), we got approximately 95 reaction times (RTs) from "standard" stimuli and 95 RTs from "odd" or deviant stimuli. (It might seem strange that we have as many standards as odds, but it makes sense within the context of the experimental design.) Thus, We get four sets of ~95 RTs from each condition: 95 A standards, 95 A odds, 95 B standards and 95 B odds. The aim of the experiment outside of this should be irrelevant for my question.

The thing is, I want to filter the RTs properly, removing outliers in an approved way. I've read a few articles on the subject, but my lack of proficiency with statistics has made it hard for me to interpret them properly.