Need Advice

Hello fellow Reddit users.

I'm an intern at a relevant data analysis company, and am having a hard time adapting to the work assigned. I'll elaborate on my situation:

I'm going into my 4th year of the bachelor of commerce degree, from which I truly enjoyed manipulating data. I pursued an opportunity (internship) in data analysis, and was fortunate to earn an opportunity to learn by working for 4 months for the company I'm at today. Upon starting this internship, my technical knowledge was quite limited. I knew my basics and intermediates in excel, and could handle SAS just fine. The job itself dealt with SQL servers and Excel, so I believed it wouldn't be an issue since I could learn on the go. For the first month I struggled but battled through excel files to understand my colleagues' logic and work. Partially, I can argue I did fairly well with the first project I was given. It was assigned a small analysis on a market sector, so the challenge was more-so focused on slicing & dicing, and presenting the data.