Visualising hierarchical multiple regression

Hi everyone,

Apologises if this is a stupid question, but I have been trying to find an answer all day and am not really getting anywhere. I have performed hierarchical multiple regression in SPSS and am unsure if there is any way to visually present the tables (in graphical form) so it looks more aesthetically pleasing? I don't think this is possible, as the papers I've looked at don't seem to include anything in terms of graphical representations and stick to the tables, but I thought I would ask here just in case. I am able to present the partial plots but this only works for one variable at a time (in relation to the dependent variable) - there doesn't seem to be a way to present more than one variable at a time?

Again, sorry if this is a silly question, I'm quite new to statistics!

My data is looking at mathematics and what factors significantly increase or decrease interest in the subject, including age, gender, self-efficacy, that kind of thing.

I have produced an 'interest in STEM' variable produced from a factor analysis of 8 questionnaire questions, 'How would you rate your interest in [subject]' on a scale of 0-5. There were eight subjects, and using factor analysis, five subjects (including maths, chemistry etc) were factored into an 'interest in STEM' variable, which is my dependent variable, and the remaining three into a 'interest in humanities' variable, which is one of my factors in the multiple regression. So interest in STEM is a factored variable produced from this factor analysis.

I have a few binary variables in the analysis though - 'does your father have a degree' (yes or no), the same for 'does your mother have a degree', and then 'I have female role models that are in STEM fields'.

hlsmith

Omega Contributor
How is your model structured as in the following would be used in R for a random intercept and effects model:

Interest ~ 1 + mother + father + gender ( 1 + ?variable | cluster_ID)