Which software should I learn to make an online dashboard?

At my work, I made an interactive dashboard in Excel, which I weekly use to generate graphs/reports. Generating and exporting the graphs cost me a lot of time (1 day a week). So for me, it would be a lot more efficient to have something like a secure web page in which users get their graphs automatically at any moment of time.

Since we have not many programmers at work and I probably have to make more reports in my career, I think it would be beneficial to learn how to make something like this myself. So I am thinking about learning software with which I can make something myself. I am not a programmer (I'm more into traditional market research and business analytics with using software like Excel and SPSS), but I am not afraid learning something new. The problem is, that there are so many tools and languages on the market, and I have no idea which one would be the best to learn. Does anybody have any suggestions? I read about R (and already followed a beginners tutorial, it looks promising), rCharts (not sure what that exactly is), Shiny, Julia (looks difficult to me), Javascript and dozens of libraries like d3.js (also looks difficult to me).

I guess that the only suggestion you will get on this site is to use R.
(And I will get many thanks from many regulars for having written such a useful post, although that was the only and obvious suggestion for them. :) )

I don't know how to do such a "dashboard" but I searched for R and dashboard and found this blogg post.

Maybe someone would suggest to do a shiny app.
(Maybe there is a certain Canadian, and a regular visitor here, would be happy to do such a program for you! :) )

Of course there is another regular, who always disagrees with what the rest of us are in agreement about, who would recommend SAS. And I agree with him, it was a great suggestion - in 1980! :)