Confusion with writing command for meta-analysis in STATA

I am a beginner in STATA and do not understand how to write syntax for the meta-analysis command using the variables in my research study. Any help would be so greatly appreciated!

My study:
I am trying to use meta-analysis to investigate how several different variables impact prevalence rates for personality disorder diagnosis. There are 30 studies in my analysis, which report the prevalence rates for 10 personality disorder diagnoses. I want to see how the prevalence rates are impacted by the following variables: gender of participants; country that the study was conducted in; method of sample selection; measure for diagnosis.
The examples for writing meta-analysis command in STATA that I have seen talk about comparing control groups and treatment groups and I just don't understand how to follow the steps to plug in my variables for this command.

Thank you for reading and any help you can offer!

Sincerely,
Ashley
PhD student in psychology

I believe what you need is to conduct a meta-regression analysis.

See -findit metareg- and install the user-written -metareg- program by Roger Harbord. Then type -help metareg- to review the syntax for metaregression.

To conduct the meta-regression, set the prevalence rate variable as the dependent variable, set any independent variables or covariates as independent variables, and then add the -metareg- option -wsse(SE)- where SE is the variable name of the standard errors of the prevalence rates.

An example of the -metareg- syntax is as follows:

Code:
metareg prev_rate gender country sampling_method diagnose_measure, wsse(SE)
After you run the metaregression, you can obtain the inverse-variance weighted, pooled prevalence rate, its standard error, z-test of the rate, and the 95% confidence interval with:

Code:
margins

Thank you, RedOwl, this is such a huge help!