Contrasts in R for two-way and three-way interactions

I am new to using R and have just performed some mixed effect models which have significant 2-way and 3-way interactions. My question is now that I have a nicely constructed model, what next?

Basically, I would like to perform pairwise comparisons for all of my interactions. My fixed effects are treatment (2 levels), day (3 levels), and time (3 levels). I have no idea how to set up contrast variables within my data set and then actually perform the contrasts using R. I am used to the point-and-click methods in SPSS for doing this, so I am desperate to figure out how to do this in R so I can complete my analysis.

Any help?

Dason

Ambassador to the humans
If you're looking for all pairwise comparisons you can use TukeyHSD. Otherwise there is always the "contrast" package.

If I'm not doing pairwise comparisons I usually just code in the matrix manipulations myself. Well... scratch that I have my own functions but I set up the contrast matrices myself.

trinker

ggplot2orBust
I am new to using R and have just performed some mixed effect models which have significant 2-way and 3-way interactions. My question is now that I have a nicely constructed model, what next?
jmike when i was new to [R] I didn't know where to go for help. In case you don't know where to go for help either I wanted to let you know about Rseek ( a search engine just for [R]). Simply type rseek.org into the address bar. When I do this and then type in pairwise comparisons I get a ton of results (including some of the ideas Dason gives). I hope this helps. It has made searching and proficiency with [R] much quicker for me. By the way one of the search hits that seemed extremely pertinent to you is listed below:
http://www.r-bloggers.com/r-tutorial-series-anova-pairwise-comparison-methods/

Dason

Ambassador to the humans
What's this Dason? Holding out on the Rcode, functions, thread.:shakehead