Have I interpreted these results correctly? Please Help!

I am a masters student critically analysing meta‐analysis, please help

The study found a small significant effect size using a Cohen’s d test d = 0.28, 95% CI, p < 0.001. Is this a correct interpretation?

The result of the odd ratio test was significant, OR = 1.79, 95% CI, p  < 0.001. Is this correctly written?

However, when analysing the effect of the test, significant heterogeneity in the outcome effect sizes (d’s) between studies was found, Q(50) = 657.3, p < 0.001, I2 = 92.39. This static is extremely high and indicates that 92.39% of the results were due to heterogeneity and shows inconsistency across the studies used. Have I written this correctly?

Contrastingly, on the other effect test significant heterogeneity in the study was not found, Q(27) = 34.76, p = 0.15, I2 = 22.33, which suggests the effect found was not due to heterogeneity. Is this correctly interpreted?

A meta-regression was conducted to investigate the heterogeneity, the preference outcome effect was found to depend on the study design, QB(3) = 13.76, p = 0.003, the type of outcome that was assessed, QB(2) = 13.60, p = 0.001, and the timing of outcome measurement, QB(1) = 5.73, p = 0.02. Is this written as it should be?

The overall effect in this meta-analysis was small, d = 0.28, but significant. Is this correct?

Any help would be amazing!!! I'm a counselling student so statistics isn't really my thing and I'm really struggling!!

Buckeye

If you took these statistics straight from a paper and you can site the paper then there is probably no issue with the way you presented them. But, you are asking if you correctly interpreted some results. We have no context of the analysis, so it's difficult to assess that part. But again, since you are siting results from a paper, I would think that the paper explains itself.