Hello everyone

My name is Iwan Bonnén

I'm from Copenhagen, Denmark.
I have a Master's in Mathematics and am currently working on my project www.medicalstat.org which is an online app within medical statistics, biostatistics and epidemiology.

I'm primarily looking for people who can evaluate my project and give me feedback on the app: what is good/bad, what features are missing ...
I'm also looking for people who would like to support the project, both financially but also by testing the features and give ideas to design, new functionalities etc.

Best regards
Iwan

Hi there.

Thanks a lot :)

Well, it's not actually a "software" in the sense that it cannot be downloaded or installed.
It's an online application to do statistical calculations on site, without download or installation.
That way I try to keep it easily accessible and user friendly.

It's written in the standard web languages: HTML, JavaScript, CSS.

Isn't there enough free software already?
That depends on what you mean with "enough" in this context.
Yes there is A LOT of free software and websites, I know that. But within this particular field (medical statistics) there are not overwhelmingly many.
And some of the existing ones lack a few features, which I hope to include on my site.

Well, by trying it out. By doing some calculations with it. Perform a z-test, t-test, f-test, upload data from a text file, plot some diagrams ...
And see if it meets their expectations. Is it user friendly enough? What features are your missing ... etc.

hlsmith

Less is more. Stay pure. Stay poor.
The site seemed fine. The following are a couple of comments. Aesthetically - the page looks basic and not as though it was made recently. I know this is trivial - but a general comment about appearances. The font seems small, so I increase the viewing size and it distorts the layout, etc. Some issues there for me related to readability and scaling size.