Interpretation of intercept significance in a specific case (GLMM in R studio), binomial data

Hello,

I am pretty new in statistics and I am currently doing my Bachelor in Biology.

The biological experiment: Can rats associate an odour with a food reward?

Rats are indifferent to orange and lemon odour.
In 50% of our tests the reward odour was lemon, and in the other 50% orange.
Rats were allowed to drink flavoured food in combination with the same odour (e.g. Orange in 50% of the case).
Afterwards, they were tested on a Y-maze were we presented them two arms (left smelled like orange and right smelled like lemon). Ofc the side odours were also switched 50% of the cases.
We tested 48 rats from different colonies.
Because I wanted to implement the random factor "colony" and the distribution is binomial, I chose the glmm in R.

Note to the column names: "Correct_final" means they chose the Y maze side with the reward_odour

My code looks like that:

Code:
Exp1Odour<-as.factor(Exp1Odour$Reward_Odour)

Exp1Odour_m <-glmer(correct_final ~ Reward_Odour + (1|Colony_ID),

family="binomial",

data= Exp1Odour)

summary(Exp1Odour_m)

summary output:

Generalized linear mixed model fit by maximum likelihood (Laplace Approximation) ['glmerMod']

Family: binomial  ( logit )

Formula: correct_final ~ Reward_Odour + (1 | Colony_ID)

AIC      BIC   logLik deviance df.resid

45.7     51.3    -19.9     39.7       45

Scaled residuals:

Min      1Q  Median      3Q     Max

-2.6458  0.3780  0.3780  0.4472  0.4472

Random effects:

Groups          Name        Variance Std.Dev.

Colony_ID (Intercept) 0        0     

Number of obs: 48, groups:  Colony_ID, 2

Fixed effects:

Estimate Std. Error z value Pr(>|z|)

(Intercept)              1.6094     0.5477   2.938   0.0033 **

Reward_OdourOrange   0.3365     0.8252   0.408   0.6835

---

Signif. codes:  0 ‘***’ 0.001 ‘**’ 0.01 ‘*’ 0.05 ‘.’ 0.1 ‘ ’ 1

Correlation of Fixed Effects:

(Intr)

Rwrd_OdrOr -0.664