[Interview]: Dason - that guy that isn't a bot

Dason

Ambassador to the humans
Welcome to the first interview thread! In this thread you have the chance to ask me (Dason) any question about myself that you want! I reserve the right to refuse to answer questions if they are inappropriate but I doubt that will happen. Any other question I will answer truthfully. This interview thread will be considered "active" for one week. After that, if things go well here, we will choose somebody else to interview and their thread will become "active". You can still ask questions in this thread directed to me after the initial week but we should try to focus our attention on whoever is being interviewed currently.

I am a graduate student studying statistics at Iowa State University. I mainly work with gene expression data and methods associated with analyzing this type of data. I've been married to my lovely wife Kelley for a little over a year. I enjoy using R. I guess I don't want to say too much and preempt any questions you might have.

So consider this interview thread open and feel free to start asking questions!

Questions don't have to be related to stats at all (and I might even prefer these types of questions). Some example questions: What is your favorite TV show? What was your favorite episode of Firefly? What is your favorite statistical method? PS3 or XBox 360? Who is your favorite Talk Stats member? Why do you hate raptors?

vinux

Dark Knight
You’ve been most active MVC in TS. You have brought a new culture in this forum. Just wanted to know what’s a day in the life of Dason like?

Dear Dason, first thank you for your kind contributions to the overall statistical knowledge of many people through this forum.

Second, I wish to know you more in person, for example could you plz attach a photo of you (I am bulleting my questions for easy referencing):

for example,
1. How old are you?
2. Are you married?