SPSS Ancova in GLM to include intercept or not

Stats novice here.

I am conducting an ANCOVA in spss for behavioral research. Research Q: Does the presence of a biological marker predict cognitive functioning after controlling for covariates (age, educ, etc).

My results are lovely when i don't include the intercept in the model, when i do include it i lose significance.

Any insights would be appreciated, is it wrong not to include it?

spunky

Can't make spagetti